#261 – Standard Fonts in Windows 7

A number of fonts are installed by default in Windows 7.  Excluding fonts containing exclusively non-English characters (e.g. Arabic, Asian), the standard fonts are listed below.

  • Arial
  • Calibri
  • Cambria
  • Candara
  • Comic Sans MS
  • Consolas
  • Constantia
  • Corbel
  • Courier New
  • Ebrima
  • Franklin Gothic Medium
  • Gabriola
  • Georgia
  • Impact
  • Lucida Console
  • Lucida Sans
  • Microsoft Sans Serif
  • Palatino Linotype
  • Segoe Print
  • Segoe Script
  • Segoe UI
  • Tahoma
  • Times New Roman
  • Trebuchet MS
  • Verdana

Below are some sample sheets that show samples for each font, in four styles: Regular, Bold, Italic, and Bold-Italic.  All fonts are rendered in 12 pt, on a 96 dpi monitor.


About Sean
Software developer in the Twin Cities area, passionate about software development and sailing.

One Response to #261 – Standard Fonts in Windows 7

  1. Pingback: #334 – Specifying Values for FontFamily « 2,000 Things You Should Know About WPF

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: